Task History

The Task History view enables you to review a complete list of previous tasks that you have claimed and completed. It also displays key information about those tasks, such as the date a task was last modified and its current status. For more information on task details, please see Understanding your task detail page.

Understanding task history

Task History can be viewed by selecting ‘View Task History’ to the top right of the Community Portal Dashboard. The Task History view displays tasks you have claimed, unclaimed, partially and fully completed.

Understanding task activity

A task’s activity status indicates the stage in the workflow that the task is currently in. The activity status helps you to understand what tasks are completed and will be paid during the next pay cycle, or if you need to take any action in order to complete a task.

The above shows tasks in the Task History view at various stages in their workflows.

Claimed: This means that a task has been assigned to an agent and is in the process of being worked on.

Unclaimed: This means that a task has been unclaimed and is no longer being worked on. The Extra Information column displays the reason selected when the task was unclaimed.

Submitted for QA: This means a task has been submitted and is currently in the process of being checked over. It will either transition to Completed status or it will be returned to be reworked if it does not pass the quality check. If it does not pass the quality check, the status will change to QA Fail.

QA Fail: This means a task has failed a quality check and has been returned to be reworked. The Extra Information column displays the reason the task failed the quality check. For more information on failed quality checks, please see Reworks on the Community Portal.

Assigned: This means that a task which has failed a quality check has been assigned to an agent and is in the process of being reworked.

Report Problem: This means either
– A problem has been reported while working on a task. Report Problem status indicates that Online Support is reviewing the task.
– A task that was at QA Fail status has been rejected for a rework by the agent.

Timeout: This means that the due date for a task that was either at Claimed or Assigned status has expired. Tasks or reworks that are in Timeout status can no longer be worked on or submitted.

Completed: This means a task has been submitted, checked and delivered to the client. Payment can now be made.

Updated on June 22, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles