If you no longer wish to complete a Community Portal task, click ‘Unclaim Task’ in the right-hand corner of the task page. Pick the most relevant Unclaim Reason and hit UNCLAIM. This will navigate you back to the Dashboard page and the task will no longer appear on your Dashboard.
After claiming a task, you have 15 minutes to assess whether or not you wish to commit to working on that task. Tasks unclaimed after this 15-minute grace period are considered abandoned and may affect your reputation on the Community Portal. The 15-minute grace period can be viewed as the green section of the coloured bar on your task detail page. Once you’ve claimed a task, it is expected that you commit to completing it within the allocated time. For that reason, you shouldn’t pick up tasks when you aren’t free and ready to work.
If you need more time to complete a task, follow the steps to Report a problem to request an extension.